Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register



New California Central Coast PSA 

New Sierra Club Guide to electric vehicles

Tax deductible donations to your chapter (scroll to the bottom)

Community Search
Sign In


Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?

Forums
new, charging etiquette

Community Blogs
each new plug in electric included

Transportation consumes two-thirds of the world’s petroleum and has become the largest contributor to global environmental change. What can you do to not be part of the problem?
Join the EAA!

National Plug in Day, 62 cities and counting
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Being organized by the Sierra Club, Plug In America, and the Electric Auto Association, it will highlight the thousands of electric vehicles hitting our streets in cities nationwide and the opportunities a switch to EVs presents for reducing emissions and dependence on oil.

9/23/2012
When: Every Year
All day
Where: USA, many cities
Contact: Ron Freund


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Sun., Sept 23rd is National Plug In Day. Being organized by the Sierra Club, Plug In America, and the Electric Auto Association, it will highlight the thousands of electric vehicles hitting our streets in cities nationwide and the opportunities a switch to EVs presents for reducing emissions and dependence on oil. There will be a San Francisco event (details currently being determined). For more information, contact email Troy Burbank (troy.burbank@sierraclub.org)

 

Dear Plug In Day city captain, 

I'm pleased to provide you with the attached National Plug In Day organizing toolkit, which includes many event planning tips. Several of us at Sierra Club, Plug In America, and Electric Auto Association put a lot of time into creating this resource. We hope it is a useful guide for you to help you make your event a great success! We're working on the NPID web site and hope to have it available in a couple of weeks. Finally, please mark your calendar for another planning webinar when we can share some national updates, hear your local updates, and do some more trouble-shooting and Q & A. Please let Troy know (troy.burbank@sierraclub.org) whether you plan to attend the webinar at which time: Tues, July 17 at 3pm ET (2pm central, 1pm mountain, and noon pacific)ORWed, July 18 at 8pm ET (7pm central, 6pm mountain, and 5pm pacific)Thanks for all you're doing,

Gina

 Tool Kit DOC

copyright 2016, Electric Auto Association

Electric Auto Association and the EAA Car Logo are registered trademarks of The Electric Auto Association.* 

Electric Auto Association